Y Teigr Gwyn
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Role-playing Tutorial - Everyone must read

Go down

Role-playing Tutorial - Everyone must read Empty Role-playing Tutorial - Everyone must read

Post  Raeda Sun Nov 07, 2010 7:00 pm

Role-playing isn’t always easy to do. Some people get it in a snap and have a natural flair for it. Others, it takes time and practice to get started. But you can’t simply role-play without knowing how, correct? This guide here is a FAQ for all your role-playing needs. The first half will be general explanations and examples, the second half will be questions and their answers.
So, enjoy and have fun!

~Raeda; Y Teigr Gwyn Admin

Basics to Role-playing
I’m a lazy admin and therefore, go to this link here. It’ll tell you what you need to know about what exactly role-playing is, without me having to do the arduous task of copying and pasting. It’s got dictionary references too.

*gasp*

Spoiler:

Step One: Creating your character
No, you do not need to know how to role-play to make your character. Honestly, making your character will get you into the mood. Role-playing mood, that is.

*coughs*

Usually most role-plays will include a character sheet in which to make your character with. This goes by a few names, including BIO, bio, skelly or skeleton. Any one of these means the same thing, so don’t be intimidated.

Also, depending on the level of the thread creator you might have a ridiculously simple character sheet asking only for name, age, gender and a three word description or image. Advanced role-players can give you a ridiculously long character sheet going from occupation to whether or not your character smokes.